For the Love of Creation Fall Symposium

 Registration is closed for this event
A full-day virtual gathering to advance For the Love of Creation's action on climate justice.

Saturday, October 30 | 11-5 pm EDT
Start time: 8 am PDT, 9 am MDT, 10 am CDT, 11 am EDT, 12 pm ADT, 12:30 pm NDT

The 2021 Fall Symposium will mark a key moment in the For the Love of Creation journey, in Canada’s climate plan, and in global climate action as we engage with COP 26 (November 2021). It is intended to bring together people to learn more about climate change and climate change advocacy from a faith perspective. We will hear from the collective reflection and writing process called the Letter of the Faithful that engages in a process of theological reflection and discussion around climate change, learn more about our climate advocacy goals and how they have evolved, and network with others in our regions around local climate action.

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Councilor Christine Boyle, OneCity Vancouver
  • Sister Eva Solomon, csj
  • Dr. Sylvia Keesmaat, biblical scholar and permaculture practitioner
  • David Goodin, ecotheologian
  • Mueni Mutinda, Canadian Foodgrains Bank
  • Jennifer Preston, Canadian Friends Service Committee (Quakers)

*For the Love of Creation (FLC) is a national initiative that brings together faith bodies and faith-based organizations in Canada under a unified banner to mobilize education, reflection, action and advocacy for climate justice. FLC is a collaborative effort and KAIROS Canada is one of over 35 organizations who endorse this initiative. As part of our contribution to this initiative, KAIROS Canada has offered to facilitate registration for this event.


 

When
October 30th, 2021 11:00 AM   to   5:00 PM
Location
Online, Eastern Time Zone
Canada
Event Fee(s)
To help cover costs (Student) $ 5.00
To help cover costs (Non-Student) $ 10.00
Barrier-free $ 0.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: For the Love of Creation Fall Symposium


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://secure.kairoscanada.org/civicrm/event/info?id=251&reset=1